Crespo refuses to give up hope of playing again in Copa

Hernan Crespo says it is very unlikely that he’ll feature again for Argentina in the Copa after pulling a muscle in his right leg while taking a penalty in last night’s victory against Colombia, but refuses to abandon all hope.

“It is very difficult to think I can come back but I refuse to say goodbye to the Copa América. The lads give me the hope of reaching the final.”

“I’m positive and I want to think positive. I’ll take off the No. 9 shirt and put on that of the No. 1 fan.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

